Sheila Gallant-Halloran

Made-to-measure travel; please, go away! :-)

Returning to My Happy Place – Disney’s Grand Floridian

My family was lucky enough to return to the Grand Floridian for our 5th visit recently (and our #19 visit to Disney in total). I returned to my happy place!

Let’s be clear…. I LOVE the Grand Floridian. 

I love the Victorian elegance. I love the white buildings, and pastel shading. I love the service, the amenities, the pools, the dining, being so close to Magic Kingdom, and the convenience of being on property and at such a terrific resort.

How could you not like the beautiful sand beach, the canyon-themed waterslide, and being within walking distance of some terrific restaurants – and we’re not even talking about the monorail access to Magic Kingdom!

Seriously – look at the photos. How could you not want to stay here?

July 14, 2011 - Posted by | Lush Life Destinations, Lush Life Disney, Lush Life Hotels, Lush LIfe Top Posts

2 Comments »

  1. I love the Grand Floridian too. It was my first time ever to Disney and my husband proposed at the property on the grounds (total SURPRISE!) and then we dined at Victoria and Albert. We’ll be married 21 years July 21st. I have been back many times since – My happy place too!

    Comment by Melissa McKee | July 15, 2011 | Reply

  2. Lovely, Melissa. Happy anniversary to you. (Now that engagement must’ve been a wonderful surprise!) Our anniversary is in October (25 this year), and we’ve spent several anniversaries at the GF, and have had many happy times there. It’s Disney’s flagship hotel for a reason!

    Comment by sheila gallant-halloran | July 15, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

